muser

Legacy 2.5 i-S BN9 driver says hi

14 posts in this topic

Since there seems to have been a slight bump in activity in this forum after the software upgrade announcement, I might as well say an official hello, though this isn't my first post.

I drive an MY2016 Legacy 2.5 i-S. It's my first Subaru. Bought it earlier this year. Never thought I'd ever buy a Subbie since I'm quite a boring guy, and always thought of Subbies as too sporty and exciting for me. Almost bought a Kia Optima K5, Hyundai Sonata, Mazda 6 or Ford Mondeo instead. Which goes to show how different the demographics are for BN9 owners versus pretty much every other generation of Legacy.

It's a value-for-money mid-sized family sedan, which seems to be attracting mid-sized sedan shoppers. That's a far cry from the traditional Legacy demographic of WRX owners looking for more family-friendly space, or at least that's the stereotype I've heard (I'm no expert). The BN9 is probably the rarest current-gen Subaru on the roads, which is fine with me except for the fact that there isn't much BN9 discussion going on here. In fact, I haven't found a single BN9-related post on SCS. I guess this is the first then. The Legacy/Legacy GT section's all about BL (love the BL rear, btw) and BR guys dekitting or looking for parts. Anyway, hi everyone.

My natural inclination would've been to get the Dark Grey, but my kids like Venetian Red Pearl:

MySubaruLegacy2016-front.JPG

Edited by muser
3 people like this

@muser hey bro and welcome to SCS. car is looking great. any mods planned?

enjoy your ride in good health!

1 person likes this

10 minutes ago, snsd555 said:

@muser hey bro and welcome to SCS. car is looking great. any mods planned?

enjoy your ride in good health!

Thanks for the welcome, bro!

I got a lot of cheap interior trim stuff from TB and Rakuten, plus original Subaru US cargo nets and hooks for my boot. Paddle shifter extensions from Stark Performance in the US.